Thursday, October 9, 2014

Release Blitz-Review Tour-Giveaway: Relentless Rhythm (Tempest 4) by Michelle Mankin

Michelle Mankin is excited to share her new release Relentless Rhythm (Tempest Series)! Make sure to add to your Goodreads, order your copy & enter the GIVEAWAY below!

Release date: October 9, 2014

Come join our Release Day & Blog Tour Event

The one she really wants is out of reach.
The one he really needs is already taken.
Dizzy Lowell, rhythm man for the rising rock band Tempest is a wizard on the guitar and a wonder with women. But the hookup specialist hides his emotional scars beneath his suave exterior. He never lets anyone truly touch him.
April Reynolds, the confident bartender of the Diamond Mine, knows her way around a cocktail, but Dizzy has her all mixed up. She knows what’s safe. She’s tired of settling, though. It would be so easy to fall under his spell.
Except for that ring around her finger.
Two searching souls separated by a thin metal band.
Some dreams are dangerous.
Some secrets shouldn’t be shared.
Sometimes what we wish for most can never be.
*Each book in the Tempest series features a different band member and can be read separately, but would be even more enjoyable if read in order**

Another 5 Bangin' Stars!

 TITLE~ Relentless Rhythm (Tempest #4)
AUTHOR~ Michelle Mankin
GENRE~  New Adult-Romance-Contemporary-Music
PUBLISHED~ Expected publication: October 9th 2014

 I was provided with an ARC for review.

I think Dizzy may just be my new favorite member of Tempest! Ok, so I may have said that about Bryan, Justin, and War too when I read their stories, but I’m definitely in love with Dizzy Lowell!

Let me just say, author Michelle Mankin, is an incredible writer. She is one of my favorites and not just because of her amazing writing skills, but even more so for the subject matters that she tackles. From addiction to depression and even physical abuse. She describes the struggles and realities of these things and how they affect those afflicted as well as those around them. She helps her readers realize that these things can be overcome and how. If you know a reader who can relate to issues like these, definitely recommend the Tempest Series to them!

The characters in Relentless Rhythm are many of the same from previous books in this series, but as the series progresses, we not only get introduced to new characters and relationships, but we also get to find out more about everyone from past books! I love that in a series.

I really have no complaints about this book! I can’t wait for the next one!

Tempest series:
Irresistible Refrain: & Audible:
Enticing Interlude:
Captivating Bridge:

Michelle Mankin is the author of the Black Cat Records series of novels.
Romance with subtext.
Reimagining classic stories with sexy rock stars and thought provoking issues.
For many years she worked in the insurance industry as an underwriter. Somehow, the boredom didn't kill her but the hours and hours of looking at facts and figures provided ample time for her mind to wander.
Black Cat Records in Vancouver provides the central backdrop for all of Michelle’s current novels. Love Evolution, Love Revolution, and Love Resolution are a Brutal Strength centered trilogy, combining the plot underpinnings of Shakespeare with the drama, excitement, and indisputable sexiness of the rock 'n roll industry.
Things take a bit of an edgier, once upon a time turn with the Tempest series. These pierced, tatted, and troubled Seattle rockers are young and on the cusp of making it big, but with serious obstacles to overcome that may prevent them from ever getting there.
When Michelle is not prowling the streets of her Texas town listening to her rock music much too loud, she is putting her daydreams down on paper or traveling the world with her family and friends, sometimes for real, and sometimes just for pretend as she takes the children to school and back.

Brutal Strength series:
Love Evolution:
Love Revolution:
Love Resolution:
Connect with Michelle Mankin on Facebook:
On Twitter:
On her website:
Receive the Black Cat Records newsletter:

No comments:

Post a Comment